المواقع

أتيكا – أثينا

الموقع

تقع أثينا في أكثر المناطق المأهولة في اليونان، المعروفة باسم أثينا الكبرى أو حوض أتيكا. فهي تقع بين جبال هيميتوس في الشرق، ومدينة بينديلي وبارنز في الشمال، والتلال المنخفضة من جبل أغليو في الغرب وساحل سارونيك في الجنوب الغربي.

وسائل النقل والمواصلات

يسهل السفر من أثين أما في داخل المدينة نفسها، فقد خضعت الطرق للتطوير، وشيّدت الجسور وخطوط الأنفاق (المترو) الجديدة، فضلا عن إنشاء شبكة الترام الهائلة.

يوجد مركز النقل الرئيسي في سينتاجما، حيث لا تبعد عنها معظم المعالم السياحية الرئيسية سوى 20 دقيقة سيراً على الأقدام. ويمكنك استخدام أكثر المناطق المرتفعة شيوعاً من حيث الرؤية، وهما هضبة أكروبوليس وتل ألكافيتوس، لمعرفة وجهتك المرجوة.

ويُعدّ السير على الأقدام أسرع الطرق للوصول إلى مركز المدينة ، حيث يربط الممشى الأثري (Archaeological Promenade) الممتد مسافة 4 كم – الذي تصطف على جانبيه الأشجار والممهَّد للمُشاة –  والذي يبدأ عند وصلات محطة مترو أكروبوليس بين كل المواقع الأثرية المهمة في المدينة.

تنتشر في المدينة الحافلات ذات اللونين الأزرق والأبيض وهي رخيصة الثمن لكنها مزدحمة في أغلب الأحيان، لذلك دائماً ما يلجأ الزوار إلى استقلال سيارات الأجرة. وجدير بالذكر أن سيارات الأجرة الصفراء اللون في أثينا ليست باهظة التكاليف، لكن لا تندهش إذا وجدت من يشاركك الطريق (وليس الأجرة) إنْ أشرتَ للسائق لالتقاطك من الطريق. في الوقت نفسه، هناك الحافلات الكهربائية الصفراء اللون التي تربط بين كل النقاط الأساسية مثل ميداني سينتاجما وأمونيا.

يوفر المترو أسرع طريقة للوصول من مركزالمدينة إلى الميناء في بيريوس جهة الجنوب، والمطار إلى جهة الشرق والضواحي. أما عن خط الترام الجديد، فهو يوفر خدمة سريعة ومريحة وقليلة التكاليف للانتقال من ميدان سينتاجما إلى مركز المدينة ومنه إلى الشاطئ في جليفادا على الساحل، مع التوقف في المحطات المار بها خلال الرحلة.

أماكن الإقامة ومراكز الاجتماعات في أثينا

سالونيك

الموقع

تقع ثاني مدن اليونان في مفترق الطرق بين الشرق والغرب في موقع متميز، وتمتد على مساحة 12 كيلومترا في تجويف شكلته التلال المنخفضة المواجهة لبحر إيجة، أعلى خليج ثيرمايكوس (Thermaikos Gulf). وباتجاه الغرب، تمتد المدينة حتى ضفاف نهر جاليكوس وتصل إلى ضاحية بانوراما (Panorama) الوفيرة من جهة الشرق.

تنقسم المدينة إلى المدينة العليا (آنو بولي)، بما فيها من أزقة ضيقة ومساكن مبنية على الطراز العثماني تلتف حول ما تبقى من حصون القرون الوسطى، والمدينة العصرية (مودرن تاون). ولقد أعيد تخطيط “مودرن تاون” وفقاً لنظام شبكي عقب الحريق المدمر الذي اجتاحها في عام 1917.

وسائل النقل والمواصلات

يمكن الوصول إلى مدينة سالونيك جواً من عدة مواقع أوروبية وبعض الأماكن خارج أوروبا، بما فيها الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ويخدم مطار المدينة رحلات داخلية كثيرة من أثينا وأيونينا وهانيا وهيراكليون وليمنوس وليسفوس ورودس وسكياثوس.

وتصل خدمات السكك الحديدية بين سالونيك وأثينا ومقدونيا وتراقيا.

يمكنك استقلال قاربٍ إلى سالونيك من مناطق ليمنوس وليسفوس وخيوس وبيريوس على مدار العام، أما في فصل الصيف فتتوفر إمكانية الانتقال بين جزر سبوراد ودوديكانيز وسيكلاديز.

أماكن الإقامة ومراكز الاجتماعات في ثيسالونيكي

جزيرة رودس

الموقع

تقع رودس، المعروفة باسم جزيرة الصليبي لتاريخها القديم، في الطرف الجنوبي من سلسلة جزر دوديكانيز على امتداد خط الساحل التركي. وهي أكبر جزيرة ضمن مجموعة جزر دوديكانيز وتتميز بدواخلها الجبلية مع الشرائط الساحلية الخصبة التي تنتج النبيذ والفاكهة.

أما العاصمة، رودس، الواقعة في الطرف الشمالي من الجزيرة، فيوجد فيها أحد مراكز القرون الوسطى التي حددتها منظمة اليونسكو لتكون أحد مواقع التراث العالمي. ويهيمن على مركز المدينة ذي الطابع التراثي العمارة القوطية مما تبقى من آثار الفرسان الصليبيين أتباع القديس يوحنا، الذي احتل الجزيرة من عام 1309 إلى عام 1523 وحوّل المدينة إلى حصن. ويمكن للمرء زيارة قصر جراند ماسترز (Grand Masters) وشارع الفرسان (the Street of the Knights) والمستشفى الكبير (the Great Hospital) في المدينة العليا. أما المدينة السفلى، فتتداخل العمارة القوطية في المساجد والحمامات العامة من بقايا الحكم العثماني.

أماكن الإقامة ومراكز الاجتماعات في جزيرة رودس

جزيرة كريت

الموقع

تمثل جزيرة كريت وجهة مفضلة جمالياً إذا ما قورنت بغيرها من الجزر اليونانية، فهي تتميز بمناظرها الطبيعية الجبلية الوعرة، والشمس والبحر والرمال. تتمركز الجزيرة في أقصي جنوب اليونان، وهي أكبر الجزر في الأرخبيل وخامس أكبر جزيرة على مستوى البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

تتميز الجزيرة بطولها واستطالتها وتمركز السكان فيها على الساحل الشمالي من السلاسل الجبلية الضخمة التي تكوّن العمود الفقري للجزيرة المستطيلة. وتفصل هذه الجبال من الشمال إلى الجنوب أوديةٌ ضيقةٌ خلابة المنظر ويتخللها قرى فاتنة الجمال واقعة فوق التلال. إنه لمن الممتع حقا الخروج من منطقة الشاطئ لمشاهدة هذه المناظر الجبلية الجميلة. وهناك الكثير من شرق الجزيرة الذي يعد الآن منطقة سياحية تزخر بأنواع النبيذ والبارات. أما الجانب الغربي من الجزيرة فيتسم بمزيد من الهدوء بما فيه من جبال مرتفعة وشريط ساحلي وعر وشواطئ أصغر حجما.

وقد يجد المرء مظاهر فوضوية في العاصمة هيراكليون، لذا فيمكن زيارة خانيا وريثمنون عوضاً عن ذلك، وتقعان على الساحل الشمالي أيضا، وكلاهما تزخران بالعمارة الفينيسية والتركية في قلب المدينتين.

وبفضل موقعها الجنوبي، تشهد جزيرة كريت فصول الصيف الأطول على الإطلاق في البلاد. وفي الربيع تكتسي الجزيرة بالأزهار، ويدخل ضمن ذلك 20 نوعا من أزهار نباتات السحلبية. أما التلال هناك فمعروفة  بعطورها الفواحة وأعشابها البرية. وبحلول شهر يوليو، ترتفع درجات الحرارة ارتفاعا شديدا للغاية وقد تتعرض للفحات رياح الصيف الجافة التي تهب من الشمال. وتماشياً مع بقية أنحاء اليونان، تتمتع شواطئ الساحل الجنوبي بالهدوء والأمن ودرجات الحرارة المعتدلة في هذه الأوقات الحارة، كما تكون المناطق الجبلية أكثر برودة على مدار العام وقد يغطيها الجليد أثناء فصل الربيع.

على الصعيد الإداري، تنقسم جزيرة كريت إلى أربعة أقسام هي خانيا (وعاصمتها خانيا) إلى الغرب، وريثمنو (وعاصمتها ريثمنو)، وهيراكليون (وعاصمتها هيراكليون) في وسط المدينة، ولاسيثي (وعاصمتها أجيوس نيكولاوس) جهة الشرق.

أماكن الإقامة ومراكز الاجتماعات في جزيرة كريت


التخطيط لرحلتك »

البحث عن فنادق »

حجز الرحلات »

هل تعلم؟

تتمتع اليونان بأكثر من 250 يوماً مُشرِقاً في العام، أو بـ3000 ساعة مشمسة في السنة.

تضم اليونان أكثر من 2000 جزيرة، منها 170 جزيرة مأهولة تقريباً.

أكبر جزر اليونان هي كريت (3189 ميلاً مربعاً) (8260 كيلومتراً مربعاً)

تضم اليونان متاحف أثرية أكثر من أي بلد آخر في العالم.

اليونان هي المصدّر الرئيسي للإسفنج البحري

True Variety

Attica – Athens

Location

Athens is located in Greece’s most populated region, known as Greater Athens or Attica basin. It lies between the mountains of Hymettus in the east, Pendeli and Parnes in the north, the low hills of Mt Aegaleo in the west and the Saronic coastline of the southwest.

Transportation

Travel to and from Athens is easy. Within the city itself, roads have been upgraded, fly-overs built, new Metro lines installed and an impressive tram network created.

The main transport hub is Syntagma, from which most of the main sights are within a 20 minute walk. Use the city’s most frequently visible high points, the Acropolis and Lykavittos, to get your bearings.

Walking is often the quickest way to get about in the city centre. The 4km tree-lined, pedestrianised, Archaeological Promenade that begins at the Acropolis metro station links all the city’s main archaeological sites.

Athens’ blue-and-white buses are frequent and cheap but often crowded, so visitors frequently opt for a taxi instead. Athens’ yellow cabs are inexpensive, but don’t be surprised to be sharing the ride (but not the cost) with other passengers if you hail one from the street. Meanwhile, yellow trolley buses link all the main points such as Syntagma and Omonia.

The metro provides the quickest link between the city centre and the port at Piraeus to the south, the airport to the east and the suburbs. The new tram line runs a fast, comfortable and cheap service from Syntagma in the city centre to the beach at Glyfada on the coast, with stops in between.

Athens Accommodation–Convention Centres

Thessaloniki

Location

Greece’s second city stands proudly at the crossroads of East and West. It stretches over 12 kilometres in a bowl formed by the low hills facing the Aegean, at the top of the Thermaikos Gulf. To the west, the city reaches the banks of the Gallikos river and to the east as far as the wealthy suburb of ‘Panorama’.

The city is divided into the Upper Town (Ano Poli), with its narrow alleys and Ottoman style houses clustered around the remnants of the Medieval fortifications, and the Modern Town. The Modern Town was redesigned on a grid system following a devastating fire in 1917.

Transportation

By air, Thessaloniki can be reached from numerous European and some non-European locations, including the USA. Its airport serves frequent domestic flights from Athens, Ioannina, Hania, Heraklion, Lemnos, Lesvos, Rhodes and Skiathos.

Rail services link Thessaloniki with Athens, Macedonia and Thrace.

Take a boat to Thessaloniki from Lemnos, Lesvos, Chios and Pireaus all year round; in the summer connections are available with the islands of the Sporades, Dodecanese and Cyclades.

Thessaloniki Accommodation – Convention Centres

Rhodes

Location

Rhodes, known as the Crusader Isle for its ancient history, lies at the southern end of the Dodecanese chain of islands that follow the line of the Turkish coast. It is the largest island in the Dodecanese group and has a mountainous interior with fertile coastal strips that produce wine and fruit.

The capital, Rhodes, located at the island’s northern tip, has a medieval centre designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This atmospheric city centre is dominated by the Gothic architecture of the Crusader Knights of St John, who occupied Rhodes from 1309 to 1523 and transformed the city into a stronghold. Their Palace of the Grand Masters, the Street of the Knights and the Great Hospital can be found in the Upper Town. In the Lower Town, the Gothic architecture is intermingled with mosques and public baths from the Ottomans.

RHODES Accommodation – Convention Centres

Crete

Location

Crete would be a favourite in any beauty contest for the Greek islands, with its rugged mountain scenery, sun, sea and sand. Situated in southernmost Greece, it is the largest island in the archipelago and the fifth largest in the Mediterranean.

The island is long and thin and the population is confined to the north coast by the huge mountain ranges that make up the backbone of the long, slender island. This mountainous backbone is split north to south by spectacular gorges and dotted with picturesque hill villages. It’s worth making the effort to get away from the beaches to see this ruggedly beautiful scenery.

The capital Heraklion can be chaotic; instead visit Chania and Rethymnon, also on the north coast, both of which boast a wealth of Venetian and Turkish architecture at their centres.

Thanks to its southerly location, Crete has the longest summers in Greece. In spring the island is awash with flowers, including 20 types of native orchid. The hills are known for their fragrant heathers and wild herbs. However, by July the days are incredibly hot and can be blighted by the meltemi wind that blows down from the north. In keeping with the rest of Greece, south coastal beaches tend to be calmer and safer during these gales. The mountain regions are cooler throughout the year and can be covered in snow well into spring.

Administratively, Crete is divided into the four prefectures of Chania (capital Chania) in the west, Rethymno (capital Rethymno) and Heraklion (capital Heraklion) in the centre and Lassithi (capital Aghios Nikolaos) in the east.

CRETE Accommodation – Convention Centres

More Destinations

Experience…

Find out more about Greece


Plan your trip »

Find Hotels »

Book Flights »

My Greece

Paint Greece using your memorable experiences as colour!

Upload your experience
Discover experiences

Did you know?

Greece enjoys more than 250 days of sunshine or 3,000 sunny hours a year.

Greece has more than 2,000 islands, of which approximately 170 are populated.

Greece’s largest island is Crete (3,189 sq.miles) (8,260 sq. km.)

Greece has more archaeological museums than any other country in the world.

Greece is the leading producer of sea sponges