التنزّه سيراً

يمكن تمييز التنزّه سيراً عن المشي في المناطق الجبليّة بأن مسارات التنزّه عادةً ما تتطلب السّيرَ لنحو 5 كم في غضون ساعتين على أرض رطبة أو منحدرة قليلاً، ولا يتطلب ذلك سوى أقل المعدات. أما المشي في الجبال فينطوي على مسافات تتراوح بين 15 و20 كم خلال 5 – 8 ساعات، ويتطلب المزيد من المعدات لا سيما خلال فصل الشتاء. ويمتاز التنزّه سيراً في الجبال بالتغيرات في الارتفاع (قد تتراوح بين 5 و 600 متر، وهذه رياضة متاحة في كل ربوع اليونان).

من النتائج السعيدة للتطوير المتأخر لشبكة الطرق في اليونان المحافظة على السلاسل الهائلة للمسارات والمماشي التي تشكلت بفعل شبكة النقل التي استخدمت على مر تاريخ البلاد. واليوم، ما زال كبار السن في المناطق الجبلية يشيرون إليها بلفظ “ديموسيا” (كلمة يونانية تعني طريقاً عاماً ورئيسياً)، وبالرغم من تعبيد بعضها بالأسفلت، لا يزال الكثير منها على هيئته القديمة.

وبالمضي عبر الريف بمناظره المفعمة بالجمال والتنوع، أدى التمويل من مختلف الجهات خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية إلى إحياء وصيانة تلك المسارات؛ فظهرت شبكة بطول 3500 كم من مسارات المشي الرئيسية، ومعظمها يحمل لافتات.

وفي المعظم، تتألف تلك الشبكة من المسارين الأوروبيين الطويلين E4, E6، والفئة O (3000 كم)، بالرغم من وجود مسارات أقصر طولاً على امتداد 500 كم تم افتتاحها مؤخراً.

* المسار الأوروبي E 4 (- GR )

يبدأ هذا الطريق في نطاق جبال البرانس، ويمتد إلى داخل اليونان مروراً بجمهورية مقدونيا التابعة للاتحاد اليوغوسلافي السابق. ويقطع طريق E4 في اليونان الجزء الشمالي والأوسط من البلاد، أي البيلوبونيس وغيثيون لينتهي في كريت. أما أعلى ارتفاع في الطريق كله فهو قمة سكوليوس (2911 م) على جبل الأولمب. ويتيح التجوّل على هذه الشبكة الرائعة الفرصة للتعرف على الثراء الطبيعي والتنوع الكبير في الأراضي اليونانية.

يُعدّ طريق E4 مثاليا للتنزّه سيراً من 15 مايو حتى مطلع أكتوبر نظراً لحلول المناخ المتوسطي في تلك الفترة، مع الصيف الدافئ والجاف (علماً بأن درجات الحرارة قد تتفاوت كثيرا بين النهار والليل). يبدأ هطول الثلج في نوفمبر وتظل شواهده حاضرة حتى يونيو. ومع خلو بعض القرى على الطريق من السكان خلال الشتاء، قد يصعب العثور على محل للإقامة في هذه الفترة. أما القسم الجنوبي (بيلوبونيس وكريت) فيمتاز بأجواء مؤاتية أكثر للتنزّه سيراً نظراً للمناخ الأكثر اعتدالاً، ولذا يمكن سلوكه على مدار العام.

* الطريق الأوروبي E6

القسم اليوناني من الطريق الأوروبي الطويل (E4) يتألف من جزأين: الأول يبدأ في منطقة بريسبيس ويصل إلى مدينة إغومينيتسا عبر كاستوريا – أيونيا – دودوني؛ فيما يبدأ الثاني في فلورينا عابراً المناطق الجبلية في الغرب والوسط والشرق المقدوني (بطول الحدود اليونانية مع حدود مقدونيا – إحدى دول الاتحاد اليوغوسلافي السابق – وبلغاريا) وصولاً إلى مدينة ألكزاندروبولي في تريس.


التخطيط لرحلتك »

البحث عن فنادق »

حجز الرحلات »

هل تعلم؟

تتمتع اليونان بأكثر من 250 يوماً مُشرِقاً في العام، أو بـ3000 ساعة مشمسة في السنة.

تضم اليونان أكثر من 2000 جزيرة، منها 170 جزيرة مأهولة تقريباً.

أكبر جزر اليونان هي كريت (3189 ميلاً مربعاً) (8260 كيلومتراً مربعاً)

تضم اليونان متاحف أثرية أكثر من أي بلد آخر في العالم.

اليونان هي المصدّر الرئيسي للإسفنج البحري

True Discovery

Hiking can be distinguished from mountain walking as routes generally involve walking around 5km in distance, in a couple of hours, over gentle or slightly sloped ground and require only light gear. Mountain walking involves distances of 15-20 km covered in 5-8 hours, and requires more specialised equipment, particularly during the winter season. Mountain hiking is characterised by changes in elevation (which may vary by 5-600 metres) and can be practised throughout Greece.

A happy by-product of Greece’s belated development of a motorway system, has been the preservation of the extensive series of paths and tracks that formed the basis of a transport network that had been used throughout the country’s history. Today, elderly inhabitants of mountainous settlements still refer to these as dimosia (in Greek “a public, main road”), and despite the fact that some of them have been asphalted over, a great many of them still survive.

Running through spectacular and varied countryside, financing from various bodies over recent years has provided for the revival and maintenance of these paths. The result is a 3,500 km-long network of prime walking routes, the majority of which are waymarked.

For the larger part, this comprises long-distance European Paths Ε 4 and Ε 6, and Class Ο (3,000 km), although a number of shorter paths running over a length of 500 km have also been opened up in recent years:

*European Path Ε4 (- GR )

Originating in the Pyrenees range, it stretches into Greece passing through the Former Yugoslav Republic Of Macedonia (FYROM). The Greek E4 path traverses the northern and central part of the country, the Peloponnese, Gythion and ends in Crete. The highest elevation on the entire route is the Skolios peak (2,911 m) on Mt Olympus. Hiking this network provides the perfect opportunity to familiarise yourself with the natural wealth and diversity of the Greek landscape.

The E4 is ideal for hiking from May 15 until early October, due to the typical Mediterranean climate, with warm, dry summers (although day and nigh time temperatures can vary considerably). Snowfall starts in November and snow is likely to linger until June in places. As some of the villages en route are uninhabited during the winter, finding a pace to stay could be a problem at this time. However, the southern section (Peloponnese and Crete) provides more gentle hiking conditions and, owing to the milder climate, can be hiked throughout the year.

*European Path Ε 6

The Greek section of the European long-distance path (E4) has two sections: the first has its starting point in the Prespes area and reaches the town of Igoumenitsa via Kastoria-Ioannina-Dodoni; the second section begins in Florina, crossing the mountainous regions of western, central and eastern Macedonia (along Greece’s borders with FYROM and Bulgaria) until it reaches the city of Alexandroupoli in Thrace.

Experience…

Find out more about Greece


Plan your trip »

Find Hotels »

Book Flights »

My Greece

Paint Greece using your memorable experiences as colour!

Upload your experience
Discover experiences

Did you know?

Greece enjoys more than 250 days of sunshine or 3,000 sunny hours a year.

Greece has more than 2,000 islands, of which approximately 170 are populated.

Greece’s largest island is Crete (3,189 sq.miles) (8,260 sq. km.)

Greece has more archaeological museums than any other country in the world.

Greece is the leading producer of sea sponges