تسلق الجبال

لم تدرك اليونان إلا مؤخراً إمكاناتها المذهلة الماثلة في أصولها الطبيعية في ما يتعلق بتسلق الصخور. إن التنوع الكبير والسائد في التشكيلات الصخرية في ربوع البلاد متكون من الحجر الجيري الذي يتيح بيئة تسلق متنوعة تناسب احتياجات المبتدئين الباحثين على التسلق البسيط، وكذلك المتسلقين الخبراء الباحثين عن التحدي.

ورسخت بعض المناطق مكانتها كمقاصد مفضلة لدى جمهور التسلق العالمي نظراً لمساراتها الرائعة ومناظرها البديعة. يمتد جبل فاراسوفا بطول 7 كم غربي اليونان، وهو مقصد شهير ذو عدد كبير من مسارات التسلق، وينسحب الأمر نفسه على هضبة أتيكا في منطقة أثينا.

يعتبر جبل تايغيتوس بمنطقة بيلوبونيس، بالقرب من مدينة اسبرطة، من المقاصد الشهيرة كونه يضم منتزها ممتازاً للتسلق. وبالنسبة إلى مقاصد التسلق في الجزر، حلت منطقة كاليمنوس في دوديكانيس بين أفضل 10 مواقع للتسلق على مستوى العالم، كما تمتاز كريت بالعديد من مسارات التسلق الرائعة.

التصنيف

 تسلق الجبال

تهيمن الجبال على أراضي اليونان، إذ يزدان البرّ اليوناني الرئيسي بأكثر من 300 كتلة صخرية تتفاوت أطوالها. وفي الواقع، تُعدّ معظم جزر بحر إيجة نتوءات جبلية أيضاً – وكلها بقايا كتلة الإيجيس اليابسة المغمورة بالماء حالياً التي كانت يوماً الرابط بين برّ اليونان الرئيسي الحالي وآسيا الصغرى.

أما السلسلة الجبلية الأهم، البندوس، فتُعدّ العمود الفقري لبرّ اليونان، إذ تمتد من وسط اليونان وصولاً إلى بيلوبونيس وكريت. وأما جبل الألمب (مقدونيا) فمعروف من الأسطورة الإغريقية باعتباره مهد الآلهة، وهو أعلى جبل في البلاد بارتفاعه البالغ 2917 م (قمة مايتيكاس). ويصل طول نحو 40 سلسلة جبلية إلى أكثر من 2000 متر.

تشتهر جبال اليونان بتنوعها وبمساحاتها الخضراء ذات الجمال الفريد. أما غابات اليونان الباهرة فهي من أقدم التجمعات الشجرية الطبيعية في أوروبا. ونظراً لثرائها الحافل بالحياة النباتية والحيوانية، فقد تم تصنيف الكثير من البيئات. كما أسهم تطوير البنية التحتية على مدار العقود الماضية إلى حماية تلك الكيانات الطبيعية، وجعل منها مقاصد مثالية للسياحة الشتوية والجبلية.

تسلق الجبال

إنّ تسلق الجبال هو نشاط ذو طبيعة خاصة، حيث لا يتعلّق تسلق الجبال بالمسافة، بل بارتقاء الارتفاع صعوداً. وفي المعتاد، يحقق المتسلقون ارتفاعاً قدره 300م في الساعة، أي أن تسلق 1000 متر يتطلب 4 ساعات تقريباً، شاملاً فترات التوقف. ويتواصل صعود الجبل عادةً لمدة 7 – 10 ساعات شاملاً مرحلة النزول.

يمارس تسلق الصخور (المعروف باسم “الألبية” في الأجواء الشتوية) على القمم الجبلة ومواضع الهبوط الحادة (مثل، المنحدرات)، ويتطلب معرفة بأساليب التسلق واستخدام المعدات الإضافية. وفي اليونان، تشتهر الكثير من المناطق بحريّة تسلق الصخور، كما تقدم بعض المدارس فرصة التسلق الصناعي.

يقدم الاتحاد اليوناني لتسلق الجبال والصخور (Ε.Ο.Ο.Α.) معلومات عن المسارات والطرق الجبلية – شاملة سبل الوصول والتسهيلات والرحلات المنظمة والوجهات الألبية ، ومسارات التجوال المحلية وتسلق الجبال وشروط تسلق الصخور، وكذلك أندية التجوال المحلية وتسلق الجبال .


التخطيط لرحلتك »

البحث عن فنادق »

حجز الرحلات »

هل تعلم؟

تتمتع اليونان بأكثر من 250 يوماً مُشرِقاً في العام، أو بـ3000 ساعة مشمسة في السنة.

تضم اليونان أكثر من 2000 جزيرة، منها 170 جزيرة مأهولة تقريباً.

أكبر جزر اليونان هي كريت (3189 ميلاً مربعاً) (8260 كيلومتراً مربعاً)

تضم اليونان متاحف أثرية أكثر من أي بلد آخر في العالم.

اليونان هي المصدّر الرئيسي للإسفنج البحري

True Challenge

It’s only relatively recently that Greece has realised the true potential of its awesome natural assets when it comes to rock climbing. The predominant rock variety found throughout the country is limestone which makes for a diverse climbing environment that can suit the requirements of beginners looking for gentle climbing routes as well as experienced climbers looking for something more challenging.

Some spots have established themselves as firm favourites with the international climbing crowd, for their rewarding routes and dramatic scenery. The 7km long Varasova mountain range in the west of Greece is a popular destination with a high number of climbing routes and there is plenty of good climbing to be had in the Attica plateau in the Athens area.

In the Peloponnese Mount Taygetos, near the city of Sparta is also popular and is the site of an excellent climbing park. For island climbing destinations, Kalymnos in The Dodecanese has been recognised as being one the 10 best climbing sites in the world and Crete also has many good routes.

Mountaineering

Greece is dominated by mountains, and the mainland is dominated by more than 300 rocky masses which vary in elevation. In fact, the majority of Aegean islands are mountain peaks too – all that remain of the now-submerged landmass of Aegeis, which was once the link between mainland Greece and Asia Minor.

The principal mountain range, The Pindus, serves as the backbone of the mainland, extending down through central Greece into the Peloponnese and Crete. Mt Olympus (Macedonia), known from Greek mythology as the abode of the gods, is the highest mountain in the country, rising to 2,917 m (Μytikas peak). About 40 of the national mountain ranges reach elevations over 2,000m.

The mountains of Greece are renowned for their diversity as well as landscapes of singular beauty. Their unique forests rank among the oldest natural wooded lands in Europe. Due to the astoundingly rich flora and fauna they support, many of these environments have been designated as National Parks. Infrastructure development over recent decades has provided for their protection and ensured they are ideal destinations for winter and alpine tourism. For more information on Greek mountains Click here.

Mountain Climbing

Mountain climbing is a specialised activity. In mountaineering, distance is of little significance, the emphasis being to cover the rise in elevation. Typically, climbers achieve a 300m rise in an hour, meaning that a 1000m ascent requires about 4 hours, including stops. A usual mountain ascent lasts 7-10 hours, descent included.

Rock climbing (referred to as alpinisim in winter conditions) is practised on mountain peaks and steep inclines (eg cliffs) and requires knowledge of climbing techniques and the use of auxiliary equipment. In Greece, many spots lend themselves to free rock climbing, while schools offering the possibility of artificial climbing also operate.

Information on mountain routes and trails – including access, facilities, organised excursions, alpine refuges local hiking routes and mountain-climbing and rock-climbing conditions, is provided by the Greek Mountaineering and Rock-Climbing Association (Ε.Ο.Ο.Α.) and local hiking and mountaineering clubs.

Experience…

Find out more about Greece


Plan your trip »

Find Hotels »

Book Flights »

My Greece

Paint Greece using your memorable experiences as colour!

Upload your experience
Discover experiences

Did you know?

Greece enjoys more than 250 days of sunshine or 3,000 sunny hours a year.

Greece has more than 2,000 islands, of which approximately 170 are populated.

Greece’s largest island is Crete (3,189 sq.miles) (8,260 sq. km.)

Greece has more archaeological museums than any other country in the world.

Greece is the leading producer of sea sponges