مقدمة

تنوع بديع في المساحات الخضراء، وتنوع نباتي وحيواني نابض بالحياة، ذلك هو الريف اليوناني بجماله المذهل – إنه مكان تجتمع فيه قمم الجبال الشاهقة، مطلةً على روائع الريف الأخضر السابح في الهواء.

ومن غابات الصنوبر الكثيفة والقمم الشاهقة والبحيرات الرائعة شمالي اليونان، وصولاً إلى الأودية الخصبة وأشجار الزيتون إلى الجنوب على شاطئ المتوسط، تجد التنوع الزراعي ناطقاً بالجمال وباعثاً على معالم أرضية بديعة الجمال، وسبباً في وجود تجمعات صغيرة وفريدة من الحياة البرية.

تتمتع المناطق الساحلية الجنوبية بمناخ متوسطي رائع يجمع بين الشتاء الدافئ والصيف الحار، أما مناخ منطقة الألب فيعم معظم المناطق الغربية والوسطى من اليونان، بالإضافة إلى أجزاء من البيلوبونيز. وأما شمال اليونان فله مناخ أكثر اعتدالاً، ويمتاز بالشتاء البارد الرطب والصيف الحار الجاف.

وتُعدّ اليونان لذلك الوجهة المثلى في معظم أيام السنة بالنظر إلى قضاء الإجازات وسط الأجواء الريفية البديعة في المشي أو التجوال والتسلق. كما يجد السائح البيئي ضالته في اليونان حيث يطّلع على الكثير من روائع الطبيعة اليونانية وثقافتها التي تنتشر معالمها الحضارية في كل مكان.

لعل أفضل أوقات السنة لاسكتشاف الريف اليوناني هي أشهر الربيع – من مارس إلى مايو – حيث يزدان الريف بالزهور المتنوعة الرائعة اليانعة بألوانها البراقة. غير أن الخريف مذهل أيضاً للراغبين في الاستمتاع بشمس الصيف المعتدلة.


التخطيط لرحلتك »

البحث عن فنادق »

حجز الرحلات »

هل تعلم؟

تتمتع اليونان بأكثر من 250 يوماً مُشرِقاً في العام، أو بـ3000 ساعة مشمسة في السنة.

تضم اليونان أكثر من 2000 جزيرة، منها 170 جزيرة مأهولة تقريباً.

أكبر جزر اليونان هي كريت (3189 ميلاً مربعاً) (8260 كيلومتراً مربعاً)

تضم اليونان متاحف أثرية أكثر من أي بلد آخر في العالم.

اليونان هي المصدّر الرئيسي للإسفنج البحري

Experience Nature

Rich in its diversity of landscapes, alive with the variety of its flora and fauna, the Greek countryside is astoundingly beautiful – a place where the soaring peaks of craggy mountains sit juxtaposed against the lush softness of the rural landscape.

From the thick pine forests and amazing peaks and lakes in the north of country to the fertile valleys and olive groves of the Mediterranean south, the diversity in terrain delivers geological monuments of striking beauty and unique micro-environments where wildlife flourishes.

The Mediterranean climate of the southern coastal areas produces mild winters and hot summers, while an alpine climate prevails over much of western and central Greece and parts of the Peloponnese. Northern Greece has a more temperate climate characterised by cold, damp winters and hot dry summers.

As a consequence, Greece is an ideal destination for much of the year when considering a holiday centred around such countryside pursuits as walking, hiking and climbing. It also has much to offer the eco-tourist who wishes to experience and learn about Greek nature and the culture that surrounds it.

The best time of year to explore the Greek countryside is in the spring months, from March to May, when the countryside is illuminated by the myriad of different coloured flowers that burst into colourful bloom. However, autumn is also a fantastic time to visit to take advantage of the late summer sunshine.

Experience…

Find out more about Greece


Plan your trip »

Find Hotels »

Book Flights »

My Greece

Paint Greece using your memorable experiences as colour!

Upload your experience
Discover experiences

Did you know?

Greece enjoys more than 250 days of sunshine or 3,000 sunny hours a year.

Greece has more than 2,000 islands, of which approximately 170 are populated.

Greece’s largest island is Crete (3,189 sq.miles) (8,260 sq. km.)

Greece has more archaeological museums than any other country in the world.

Greece is the leading producer of sea sponges