سالونيك

سالونيك ثاني كبرى مدن اليونان، وهي عامرة بصنوف الثقافة، وتنتشر بها المعالم الأثرية والمقاهي الأنيقة والحانات المميزة. يعود تاريخ المدينة إلى سنة 316 قبل الميلاد تقريباً، عندما أقدم الملك كاساندروس المقدوني (زوج ابنة الإسكندر الأكبر) (أخو زوجة الإسكندر الأكبر) على توحيد سكان 26 قرية ومدينة في مدينة جديدة سماها على اسم زوجته.

قدمت هذه المدينة لليونان مجموعة من أعظم الموسيقيين والفنانيين والشعراء، أما على المستوى الثقافي والفلسفي، فقد كانت على قدم وساق مع أثينا. يظهر تأثير الشرق جلياً في سالونيك، لا في الطعام فحسب، بل وفي نمط الحياة المريحة.

تفضل بزيارة أكروبوليس في سالونيك قادماً من التل، حيث تجد منظراً بانورامياً بديعاً للمدينة. ومن روائع الفن البيزنطي بازيليكا آيا صوفيا وكنيسة سان جورج. ومن الروائع الإضافية للزوار جمال ليل المدينة وأنشطته، والمطاعم ذات الذوق الرفيع، والكثير من الشواطئ الساحرة القريبة – كشاطئ تشالكيديكي أو بييريا القريبين من المدينة.

المقاصد والأنشطة

عليك بجولة في المتحف الأثري للتعرف عن قرب على تراث سالونيك المقدوني؛ فهو يضم تشكيلة من التحف الدينية والمنحوتات والذهب من المقبرة القريبة. ومن المعالم أيضاً كنوز فيرجينا المكتشفة في 1978 التي تضم مقبرة فيليب، والد الإسكندر الأكبر.

وفي متحف الثقافة البيزنطية، ستجد تشكيلة رائعة من المنحوتات والجداريات والفسيفساء، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة كبيرة من الأيقونات الدينية الأرثوذكسية من الفترة من القرن 14 إلى القرن 18.

ولمشاهدة الجداريّات الرائعة، يمكنك زيارة كنيسة أجيو نيكولاس أورفانوس وكنيسة أيا صوفيا البيزنطية اللتين يعود تاريخهما إلى القرن السابع عشر. ومعلم أيا صوفيا لا يفوّت، وهو شهير بقبته الكبيرة وفسيفساء الصعود.

يمكن التماس روعة الثقافة المعاصرة بزيارة إلى سالونيك خلال مهرجانها الدولي للأفلام الذي يقام في شهر نوفمبر. وكبديل لذلك، يمكن زيارة متحف السينما، أو قاعة الحفلات الموسيقية المبهرة في المدينة، أو المسرح الوطني لشمال اليونان.

يمكن للعائلات أن تجمع بين رحلة إلى حديقة الحيوان وزيارة إلى متحف التاريخ الطبيعي الكائن في محيط الحديقة. ابحث عن تقاطعات قيعان الأنهار، والعروض في الغابات، والحياة في منطقة الألب والحياة البحرية، بالإضافة إلى قسم كبير عن الضواري اليونانية والطرائد.

المتاحف

  • البرج الأبيض
  • متحف سالونيك الأثري
  • متحف سالونيك للثقافة البيزنطية
  • فيرجينا

للمزيد من المعلومات عن متاحف سالونيك، انقر هنا.

الرابط (http://www.museumsofmacedonia.gr/)

الرحلات

للمزيد من المعلومات عن رحلات سالونيك، يرجى النقر هنا الرابط


التخطيط لرحلتك »

البحث عن فنادق »

حجز الرحلات »

هل تعلم؟

تتمتع اليونان بأكثر من 250 يوماً مُشرِقاً في العام، أو بـ3000 ساعة مشمسة في السنة.

تضم اليونان أكثر من 2000 جزيرة، منها 170 جزيرة مأهولة تقريباً.

أكبر جزر اليونان هي كريت (3189 ميلاً مربعاً) (8260 كيلومتراً مربعاً)

تضم اليونان متاحف أثرية أكثر من أي بلد آخر في العالم.

اليونان هي المصدّر الرئيسي للإسفنج البحري

The Macedonian Experience

Thessaloniki, and second largest city in Greece, is crammed with culture, sprinkled with sights and dotted with chic cafés and bars. It dates back to around 316 BC, when King Kassandros of Macedonia, (Alexander the Great’s son-in-law) (Alexander the Great’s Brother-in-law) united the inhabitants of 26 villages and towns in a new city, which he named after his wife.

The city has given Greece some of its greatest musicians, artists and poets, and in terms of culture and sophistication, it is on a par with Athens. The influence of the east is tangible, not just in the food but in the relaxed lifestyle.

Scale the hill to Thessaloniki’s acropolis, from which you’ll get a spectacular panoramic view of the city. For beautiful examples of Byzantine art visit the Basilica of Agia Sophia and the Church of St George. Additional pleasures for visitors include excellent nightlife, high quality eateries and the many fine beaches nearby – Chalkidiki or Pieria are both easily accessible from the city.

What to see and do

Take a wander around the Archaeological Museum for an insight into Thessaloniki’s Macedonian heritage. It houses a good collection of religious artefacts, sculptures and gold from the nearby cemetery. Among the highlights are the treasures of Vergina, discovered in 1978, which include the tomb of Phillip, Alexander the Great’s father.

In the Museum of Byzantine Culture, you’ll find a good collection of sculptures, frescoes and mosaics, plus a wide variety of orthodox religious icons from the 14th-18th centuries.

For superb frescoes visit the 17th century church of Agios Nikolaos Orfanos and the Byzantine church of Agia Sofia. Aga Sofia is a must-see, also noteworthy for its huge dome and mosaic of the Ascension.

Contemporary culture can be sampled with a visit to Thessaloniki during its International Film Festival, held every November. Alternatively, visit the Cinema Museum, the city’s impressive Concert Hall, or the National Theatre of Northern Greece.

Families can combine a trip to the zoo with a visit to the Natural History Museum, situated in its grounds. Look out for cross-sections of river beds, displays on forest, alpine and marine life, plus a good section on Greek predators and prey.

Museums

Find more information about Thessaloniki museums click here.

Excursions

For Information on Thessaloniki excursions please click here

Experience…

Find out more about Greece


Plan your trip »

Find Hotels »

Book Flights »

My Greece

Paint Greece using your memorable experiences as colour!

Upload your experience
Discover experiences

Did you know?

Greece enjoys more than 250 days of sunshine or 3,000 sunny hours a year.

Greece has more than 2,000 islands, of which approximately 170 are populated.

Greece’s largest island is Crete (3,189 sq.miles) (8,260 sq. km.)

Greece has more archaeological museums than any other country in the world.

Greece is the leading producer of sea sponges